You Don’t Need Epsom Salts when Liver Flushing

Standard

See also – my liver flush with no gallbladder or epsom salts article and photo.
It is a myth that you must use Epsom salts when doing a olive oil and lemon juice liver flush. You don’t need the Epsom salts. I know this by experience. I have done more than one successful liver flush without Epsom salts and passed many stones without pain or any problems.

When you drink a glass of water, you gallbladder secretes bile. It’s very sensitive. Therefore, if you drink the recommended Epsom salts and water four and two hours before the olive oil and lemon juice, you interrupt your bile build up in the liver and gallbladder for later which you want at it’s highest capacity in order to do a very successful flush. Olive oil itself will lubricate your bile ducts and help them expand.

Most liver flushes recommend you not drink or eat after 2pm on the day of the flush. A fruit breakfast and lunch is recommended avoiding anything with oil in it. The reason for this is that you are building up a lot of bile in the liver and gallbladder ready to secrete in large quantities when you consume the olive oil fat it causes the liver to freak out and push out hard a lot of bile to deal with the olive oil.

Epsom salts tastes disgusting. Why would you put something so foul in your mouth? It tastes worse than the most bitter herbs.

Here is why you are fine with just the olive oil as noted in this article:

http://www.internationaloliveoil.org/estaticos/view/95-olive-oil-and-the-digestive-system

“OLIVE OIL AND THE HEPATO-BILIARY SYSTEM

One of the effects of olive oil on the hepato-biliary system is that it is a cholagogue, ensuring optimal bile drainage and full emptying of the gall bladder. Another effect is that it is cholecystokinetic, i.e. it stimulates the contraction of the gall bladder, which is extremely helpful in the treatment and prevention of disorders of the bile ducts. It stimulates the synthesis of bile salts in the liver and it increases the amount of cholesterol excreted by the liver.

In short, owing to its beneficial effect on the muscle tone and activity of the gall bladder, olive oil stimulates the digestion of lipids, because they are emulsified by the bile, and it prevents the onset of gallstones.

OLIVE OIL AND THE PANCREAS

When consumed, olive oil produces a small amount of secretion by the pancreas, making this organ “work” little, but efficiently and enough to carry out all its digestive functions. Olive oil is recommended in diseases where pancreatic function has to be maintained, such as pancreas failure, chronic pancreatitis, cystic fibrosis, malabsorption syndromes, etc.

OLIVE OIL AND THE INTESTINES

Owing to the sitosterol it contains, olive oil partially prevents cholesterol absorption by the small intestine. It also stimulates the absorption of various nutrients (calcium, iron, magnesium, etc.).

Olive oil, therefore, is a fat that is digested and absorbed really well. It has choice properties and a mild laxative effect that helps to combat constipation and bad breath.

Dr Richard Schulze now explains why you do not need epsom salts:

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: My liver flush with no gallbladder | Vegan Greek Girl

  2. I absolutely agree…I did a gallbladder flush/cleanse @ 35yrs ago using only 16oz of EV Olive Oil and some OJ (for ease of ingesting I believe). After an apple juice fast the day of the flush (as I recall), I took the EVOO 4oz at a time at 15min intervals and then laid down. I passed over 1/2 a Mason Jar of stones that were unmistakably (mostly pea-sized and larger gallstones. I should mention that prior to this I had been having progressively painful, what I came to discover, were gallbladder attacks. My MD had me scheduled for removal of my gallbladder. When I mentioned this to a friend he strongly encouraged met to call a friend of his in CA who was a Naturopathic Practitioner. The Naturopath(sp) encouraged me to consider getting rid of my gallstones w/o surgery using Olive Oil, which I decided to try. At my next Dr appointment, which was supposed to be my last appt pre-op, I told him what I intended to do. He gave me a look like I was planning to throw salt over my shoulder to rid myself of the stones, but to his credit said that drinking a pint of Olive Oil was unlikely to harm me, and asked me if, on the off chance that it worked, would I retrieve some of the stones somehow and bring them in. I agreed to, but by the next morning after the flush the stones in the jar had all dissolved to a mass of green liquid goo and I never did take it in to him.
    In the ensuing almost four decades I have never until recently had any problems with gallstones. On the other hand, at the time I did the original cleanse I had been having pain and nausea after every meal (esp meals high in fat).
    However, in the last few months I have been having some nausea and discomfort post meal, so I did a flush two days ago and being unable to find the method that I utilized back then tried the cleanse that is dominating the internet now which uses Epsom salts and only 4oz of Olive Oil. To me, and I have a pretty iron stomach, this was a lot harder on my system as well as being somewhat inneffectual compared to the original formula. I hope to be able to find the original remedy online in it’s entirety and try it again in a month.
    Kind Regards,
    Russ Tallmadge
    1Jacklalanne@gmail.com

  3. Pingback: You don’t Need Epsom Salts for a Liver Flush – Good Medic

  4. Eager to try an epsom salt FREE Liver flush! Have you tried The Liver cleanser from Dr. Schulze? I’m intrigued….

    • no. i much prefer the traditional liver flush recommended by Hulda Clark without the epsom. Schulze is product pushing.
      Schulze’s advice is good but i wouldn’t bother with his products.he doesn’t address the fact that it takes a very long time to break down hard calcified stones. You’re better of buying gold coin grass from sensiblehealth.com and taking it daily for about a year to break down hard stones. only bile will dissolve calcified stones.

Leave a Reply

