My Herb and Vegie Garden

Standard

The herb garden;


This is overgrown due to the rich organic soil Italian parsley. It’s actually going to seed;


This silver beet is a lighter green than the one you buy in shops. It grew from seed from a previous patch I pulled out. I often steam it and having it with some lemon juice, olive oil and salt;


I’m letting my Basil go to seed with the hope of it producing more smaller plants. You can never have enough Basil;


This is wild Greek Oregano; it tends to take over a bit;


I planted Thyme close to Marjoram and the two seem to be crashing into each other;


I wonder if the Marjoram is going to seed;


This tomato grew from a squashed tomato I think. I’m not sure what variety it is;


This is mint, spearmint and peppermint. Three different mint plants. See if you can guess which is what;


This is a Roma tomato seedling I planted a few weeks ago in a hurry to get in before the season is over;


My sad giant Kalamata olive tree I transplanted to a pot isn’t looking too happy. I wonder if it’s dead;



8 responses »

  1. I love your monster parsley and basil! We had a basil plant at our old place that was so big it was almost as tall as me and about a metre or more wide! We called it Rehan (Hebrew for ‘basil’) lol

  2. Pingback: How to Grow an Indoor Herb Garden | Coffee Grounds to Ground

Leave a Reply

